Ashtanga, Ashtangesque

I didn’t want to work out at all today, never mind the cardio warm-up. I’m glad I did it though. I got a decent yoga workout and a needed tune-up. I’ll take a rest day either tomorrow or Wednesday. I’ll need it. I think this is the 4th consecutive day.

IMG_3012.JPG

Warmup: (10/30×6=4min) jump rope

Yoga

  • Suryas & fundamentals. Keeping the handstands out of surya A for awhile, so I can focus more on following through with the ticks. Also moved the hanuman out of the fundamentals & between laghu vajrasana and kapo B. Did it closer to the traditional way, which is also how I’d been practicing it (in the context of 3rd, my last few years of regular advanced.

    Kapo b is still enough for me. I don’t need try for the full expression of the pose. There’s something going on in my back. It’s not a tweak and I hate the word “opening”. More like a loosening, I think.

  • Primary+
  • Back Bending. Urdhva D, 3 drop backs, 3 ticks
  • Finishing, with a bit of rollering on the upper back right before savasana
2 thoughts on “Ashtanga, Ashtangesque”

Leave a Reply

