No Equipment Full Body Vacation Workout #4

Well, I’ve been having some great success lately in alternating the Julia workouts, which I guess I can call “circuit training” for lack of a better envelope, with my “serious” yoga, the “real” yoga, or ashtanga / ashtangesque. I’ve been enjoying the latter more lately! But the Julia routines… they’re just balls-out in a way my yoga cannot be safely. My knees NEVER want to see 3rd series again, I can tell ya… And that run of arm balances got excruciatingly same-old, same-old after six years. It’s good to let the yoga part be the easier thing, the more fun thing. It’d gotten to be such a burden before I figured that out.

Last Julia was all HIIT which means all timed which is easier. There isn’t that constant need pressure to try to keep the pace up so I can finish in a reasonable length of time. This workout was all bodyweight and entirely reps. It was harder than the usual. Not kidding! (I took a brief look @ the next one in her vacation, no equipment series & it’s even worse cause it’s all AMRAP. Hells no! For tomorrow I might do my 1/3rd HIIT (any old easy one) and 2/3rd yoga… That format is a recovery routine, in my mind.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

 

No Equipment Full Body Vacation Workout #4

Superset 1: 5x @ 0:42 √, √, √, √, √  11:31 I knew I was going to hate this set & I was right!
1. 8 SL lateral hop to SL burpee 1=1
2. 10 Commando plank jack and plank hop jack in low plank & frog hop in high plank

Superset 2: 5x @ 9:40 √, √, √, √, √ 4got 2 time
1. 8 rocket lunges & touch downs/leg
2. 10 T stand leg lift and toe taps/leg tap front / leg lift / tap back = 1, count on the back

Superset 3: 4x @ 19:30 √, √, √, √ 4:37
1. 20 Russian kicks 2=1
2. 20 Matt hops 1=1

Superset 4: 4x @ 24 √, √, √, √ 13:59
1. 12 Crab hold toe touches /leg toe touch & knee to elbow = 1
2. 8 Roll back push-up ninja tuck These killed me!!!

Superset 5: 3x @ 34:05 √, √, √ 7:26
1. 10 Bear hold to plyo push-up hop hands forward to push-up & then hop them back
2. 5 Bunny hops fwd (4) star jump high knees back holding arms overhead

Superset 6: 3x @ 39:39 √, √, √ 4:19
1. 20 sumo squat jumps
2. 10 SL pike push-ups + kick under after pike push-up, come to plank, rotate a bit & kick under, 5 per leg

Superset 7: 2x @ 45:27 5:05
1. 10 switch Lunge burpees
2. 10 Jab hook knee drive side jab w/ same arm as forward leg, hook & knee drive w/ back leg

Superset 8: 2x @ 50:42
1. 15 Arms up switch lunges 2=1
2. 10 tricep pushup plank hops

total time, breaks included: 1:09

Yoga

About 18min

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

